EMAIL – Writen at the end of Eight Grade School Year for the purpose of thanking everyone. 

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Sankuratri, Yeshwin <yeshsank@haverford.org>
Date: Thu, Jun 16, 2016 at 10:53 PM
Subject: Thank You
To: Kori Brown <kbrown@haverford.org>, Tracy Nelson <tnelson@haverford.org>, Jay Greytok <jgreytok@haverford.org>, Lauren Faralli <lfaralli@haverford.org>, Robert Schaaf <rschaaf@haverford.org>, Andrew Grossman <agrossman@haverford.org>, Andrew Poolman <apoolman@haverford.org>, Jini Loos <jloos@haverford.org>, Gerhard Reich <greich@haverford.org>

 Dear all,

I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to their Summer! I really wanted to thank all of you for your support and guiding me through this process throughout the year. I was truly grateful to have all of you as mentors and great teachers. You not only helped me with this, but everyone of you prepared me for high school. I would have not wanted to spend this whole school year with anyone else but all of you. Thank you. 

As all of you know, I did create a relationship with the Barefoot College, a non-profit organization. In my eyes, we were all extremely successful in terms of our plan this year. We educated and created an awareness in the current 8th Grade by showing them videos sent from the Barefoot College about rural children apart of a Night School at the Barefoot College. We were made aware of how privilaged we are as children and how much those rural children have to struggle just to go to school. We then set up a Clothing Drive. With the awareness we engrained within the students and a great email from Mr. Greytok, the drive was EXTREMELY SUCCESSFUL. I mean to say that almost every box in each Homeroom was filled to the brim or overflowing. This great feat will definitely benefit the children back in India. I could not have done any of this without of everyone that supported me guided me!!
Next year, I look forward to create an even greater connection by involving the High School and Lower School in different ways. I also look forward to working with all of you next year again. The process will definitely be a lot smoother next year and I look forward to having real live skype call session next year:)! Again, Thank you. 

Good Luck to Mr. Schaaf and Mrs. Schaaf in Cinnacinati next year!! 

I hope everyone Enjoy’s their Summer and I’ll see you all next year.

Sincerely, 

– – Yeshwin Sankuratri – –

 Form IV Student 
The Haverford School for Boys  

Thank you for a Successful Year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *